Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Aug 7, 2018

Accept your reality – or deploy OneDrive for a better one. The facts are right here, waiting for you. Ready, Player? Your OneDrive audible mission, should you choose to accept it, begins now! This week Mark and Chris talk with OneDrive team members Jason Moore and Stephen Rose, focusing on the latest innovations, best practices for use and adoption, plus a little history retrospective. We also hear from Mr. OneDrive himself, MVP Hans Brender, forecasting his thoughts on the future of OneDrive and what to do with the old workhorse – groove.exe. This episode will self-destruct in five seconds.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND RESOURCES:

TRT: 01:15:08:00

  1. Show Intro 00:00:00:00
  2. Topic of the Week with OneDrive Team – 00:03:19:00
  3. App of the Week – 00:42:10:00
  4. Guest Perspective with Hans Brender –  00:47:55:00
  5. FAQs of the Week – 01:00:02:00
  6. Show Wrap / Outro – 01:12:54:00

Articles:

"Microsoft OneDrive named again as a leader in Gartner Magic Quadrant for Content Collaboration Platforms," July 11, 2018. https://www.microsoft.com/microsoft-365/blog/2018/07/11/microsoft-onedrive-named-again-as-a-leader-in-gartner-magic-quadrant-for-content-collaboration-platforms/

"OneDrive - User activity within the Microsoft 365 usage analytics" https://support.office.com/article/navigate-and-utilize-the-reports-in-microsoft-365-usage-analytics-286fcf0b-ffc7-4593-8073-d7a4a5dd2b45?ui=en-US&rs=en-US&ad=US

OneDrive (main website) https://products.office.com/en-US/onedrive-for-business/online-cloud-storage

OneDrive User Voice https://onedrive.uservoice.com/

OneDrive (Microsoft Tech Community blog) https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/Microsoft-OneDrive-Blog/bg-p/OneDriveBlog

OneDrive Video Training https://support.office.com/article/OneDrive-video-training-1f608184-b7e6-43ca-8753-2ff679203132

Hans Brender https://hansbrender.com/

Bright Skies https://bskies.io/

 

Primary resources and social:

SharePoint site https://products.office.com/SharePoint/

SharePoint Community Blog http://office.com/sharepoint/community

SharePoint Facebook https://www.facebook.com/MSSharePoint/

SharePoint Twitter https://twitter.com/SharePoint

OneDrive Twitter https://www.twitter.com/OneDrive

Mark Kashman Twitter https://twitter.com/mkashman

Chris McNulty Twitter https://twitter.com/cmcnulty2000

Stephen Rose Twitter https://twitter.com/stephenlrose

Jason Moore Twitter https://twitter.com/jasmo

Hans Brender Twitter https://twitter.com/Hansbrender/

SPS Events http://www.spsevents.org/

SPS Events Twitter https://twitter.com/SPS_Events

 

Upcoming Events:

SharePoint Fest - Seattle, August 20-24, 2018

SharePoint Tech Con - Boston, August 26-29, 2018

Microsoft Ignite, September 24-28, 2018

Office and SharePoint LIVE! 360, December 2-7, 2018

 

Subscribe to The Intrazone:

Show Page: https://aka.ms/TheIntrazone

Apple Podcasts: https://aka.ms/TheIntrazone-iTunes    

Google Play: https://aka.ms/TheIntrazone-GooglePlay

Spotify: https://aka.ms/TheIntrazone-Spotify

Stitcher: The Intrazone on Stitcher

Overcast: The Intrazone on Overcast

RSS: https://aka.ms/TheIntrazone-RSS